some people believe that studying at university or college is best route to a successful career, while others believe that is it better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

Right after finishing hight school, teenagers are often wonder whether they ought to continue their education or get a job. Whle many people believe that keeping on studying at a college or university will be the best way to guarantee a successful career, others claim that woking straight after school is a better option. Strat working after graduation is beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, by working, young people will be able to start earning money as soon as possible. As a result, they will be mature enough, and be able to live independently on their own income. Secondly, a person who decides to look for a job rather than pursuing higher education is likely to have a chance to obtain a lot of experience and practical skills. This may lead them to progress more quickly in their chosen profession. On the other hand, some people argue that it is more beneficial for young people to continue their studies after high school. Firstly, a college education prepares students to meet academic qualifications, which most employers require nowadays. Consequently, university graduates usually have opportunities to earn higher salaries than those without qualifications. In addition, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive since hundreds of applicats often chase one position in an organization. Having a degree is an obvious advantage that university graduates have. In many countries, students who graduate with an engineering degree are highly paid and have an easy time getting a good job. In conclusion, it is true to say that both working straight after high school and continuing higher studies each has their own unique advantages.