In recent years, it is argued that media exposure of celebrities’ private lives has sparked widespread debate. Although some individuals believe that fame comes with the loss of privacy, others consider that celebrities deserve protection of their personal lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, it has been argued that media exposure of superstar' private lives has sparked a widespread debate. Although some individuals believe that fame comes with loss of privacy, others consider that celebrities deserve protection of their personal lives. This essay has clarified and shed light on both perspectives before offering a personal viewpoint. On the one hand, it is essential to recognise that citizens should acknowledge the importance of publicising as an inevitable part of well-known. A critical point to highlight is that popularity brings attention due to public's wanting to know about their lives. For example, a multitude of celebrities benefit from news coverage, not only boosting their career but also their reputation and income. Moreover, another crucial aspect to emphasise is that media exposure may increase popularity, endorsements, and opportunities, which is essential for improving their popularity. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the right to privacy is a basic human right, the invasion of privacy has many harmful effects on celebrities. Firstly, if the media exaggerates or fabricates stories, it would generate a detrimental impact on serious mental health issues, like stress, depression, or anxiety. Secondly, the invasion of basic principles of privacy also has negative impacts on their families, especially the children of celebrities who might suffer from embarrassment or bullying at school due to scandals. For example, scandals or paparazzi harassment can cause significant harm. Therefore, respecting their right to privacy is essential to protect not only individuals but also the fairness of society. In conclusion, it is evident that some publicity is natural, but boundaries must be respected. Although celebrities should not be forced to accept unlimited intrusion because fame brings some publicity, fundamental personal privacy must still be respected. In my opinion, laws and ethical guidelines should limit intrusion. This approach can provide opportunities for celebrities to share information they want publicly while keeping their private lives safe.