It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

This is necessary that punishment is the way to educate little children to learn right and wrong. In my view, I agree with the statement. Punishment can be help on little children's learning because it with the pain and shame feeling, which always unforgettable and impressive. For example, most of children like to make loud noise in the public. In order to make them understand their unappropriate behavior, parents might give the a punishment such as they would not allow to have sugar today anymore. By losing sugar for a punishment, children feel sad and also impress though it is negitive. However, their brain will build the new value of knowing to make noise is the wrong in the public. Although punishment seems to withing the unpleasure for children, it is important through choosing the suitable punishment to improve an early age kids to build value. For instance, might be a good reward and punishment system. When children do the wrong thing, teacher can minus points as the punishment. The point allow children to get the present so that if they lose the points they have no present. Personally speaking, this is useful for children especially to early age kids. Moreover, parents can ask their children to do simple housework for the punishment such as washing the dishes or clean the toy box. In conclusion, I agree with punishment can give the value of right and wrong for children though setting point system.