Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads to what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, there are a lot of facilities in different countries. One of the essential ones is public transportation. It is said that governments should allocate more money to railways instead of other ways. I disagree with this statement to a large extent, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following. Firstly, people have had various preferences in their lives recently, especially for transportation. For example, they would rather travel with different types of transport machines. All the vehicles have their own demands. Therefore, it is really critical to be equipped with new technology to provide convenience for people of all levels of society. As a result, people can experience secure trips during their holidays. Similarly, people might work in different locations and distances. Hence, they need to use other ways for daily commuting. Consequently, investing in other ways can help them to have high-quality lives. Secondly, roads and highways have been one of the purposes of passengers because they would like to observe natural spaces during their trips. Therefore, strong infrastructures can reduce accidents. Consequently, the casualty rate will decline. Likewise, airplanes must have great conditions because nowadays, people live in a fast world. They prefer to use the least time for movement, and improving the airplanes’ technology can prevent plane crashes. Trains can transfer a huge population, and their desirable prices might persuade people to use them more. But there are some records which show that all public transportations have dramatic roles in public’s mobility around the world. In conclusion, although providing better conditions for railways is important, the government should devote enough money to other transport systems as well to provide enjoyable and safe trips for all people.