Some univesity students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for qualificatio. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

From beginning, knowledge have been ruling the world in every field.Universities have played vital role in gaining knowledge,which have led to debate among students whether they should study other subjects along with their main subjects or they should just stick with their particular courses related to their studies.Upcoming paragraphs will discuss both aspects along with my personal opinion. On one hand, if we strictly follow the courses specific for a degree or a diploma,they can be mastered better as there is more time for them to study and also, one can move in particular diection without any distraction. For example,if a student wants to study and be an army officer,it would be more beneficial for him to train and gain more knowledge about combat situations and dealing with emergencies rather than learning about like music,poetry,etc. On other hand,gaining some knowledge about the topics that are out of scope of the studies can be helpful in various position in your future life. For example,if someone is want to work as a diplomat for any country he needs to acquire vast general knowledge to be anserwable in typical situation, he can't survive only with their curricular knowledge.For these situations one need information from multiple fields. In my opinion, there are certain jobs or field that require tunnel vision in learning and mastering the skills that are required but, there are also some fields that fuction on overall knowledge of a person.So, I believe that, it should be personal choice of a learner if he want to learn extra than his required subject.