‏In many countries the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How Can we deal with those Cause?

Crime is an action that has negative consequences on the economy. Lately, some countries has been experiencing an increase in the crime rate. I strongly believe that it is because of unemployment issues, bad schools and bad peer pressure in the economy. There are several reasons why a crime rate will increase in country. One of the major reasons is the lack of money and unemployment. The lack of money and employment opportunities can push people to commit a crime. For example; when a person receive little pay or does not have a job they might commit a crime such as stealing in order to survive. This shows how crime rate is increasing in some countries. To address this the government should adopt policies that ensures that people are paid properly and create more employment opportunities. Another major reason is the establishment of bad schools in the country. Children learning negative attitudes and behaviours from their schools or homes might make them to commit a crime. For instance: if child sees his parents stealing from a bank, he might start stealing because he has seen his parents doing it thereby increasing the crime rate in the country. Similarly, if a teacher continues to encourage a student to cheat in an exam rather than correct him or her. It will enable them to commit worse crimes in the future. To prevent this issue, the government should ensure that the school established have a good moral understanding about the principles and values of the country. Additionally, the pull of bad friends, alcohol and bad area can push a person to commit a crime. For example, a person is hanging out with a gang of thieves, Due to the pressure from them or longing to be like them, the individual will want to commit a crime. The best way to prevent this, is to set up programs and workshops that teaches people about the principles and values of the country, what is good and bad, and the effect bad peers pressure on their lives. In conclusion, I strongly believe the lack of money, employment opportunities, bad schools, and bad peer pressure are the main causes of the increase of the crime rate in the country. However, with the right solutions such as adopting of policies to ensure people are paid fairly, creation of employment opportunities, establishment of better schools and workshops to promote mental health, I believe that the crime rate the country will be reduced drastically