More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on endangered list what are the reasons for this? what can be done to solve this problem?

It can be seen that many animal species are reaching on edge of extinction. This can be caused by of destruction of their natural habitat and overhunting. The solutions are banning deforestation and imposing strict laws against hunting. The main reason behind the extinction of some important species is the loss of their natural shelter. This means that humans are continuously cutting down the trees for their personal use, like to make highways and roads in the forest areas. For example, due to the development of roads, many serious accidents are noticed in Australia. Moreover, hunting is also considered a significant factor in this issue. As the hunting is going out of limits because it becomes a highly profitable business to kill the unique animals ans sale their valuable parts. In Africa, a vast amount of elephants are killed for their barks. Thus, humans are mostly responsible for the extinction of crucial animal species. The solution which can be taken to prohibit the inappropriate behaviour of humans is implementation of strict rules and regulations against hunting and deforestation. The government of every nation should introduce new laws on avoiding the construction of highways in forest areas, and prison sentences should be imposed on killing animals that are on endangered list. For example, Australia is the only country which become capable of retaining the country of kangaroos which are on extinction, it is only possible due to strict rules and regulations. Hence, if higher authorities get involved, we will be able to save wildlife. To conclude, although by overhunting and deforestation we are losing some important species, however, we can solve this by involvement of lawmakers.