Why do we value science, technology, and business more highly than art?

People today favor science, business, and technology more than they favor art. There is more than one reason for such shifts in attitude. Secondly, the current economy is highly dependent on technological innovation and entrepreneurship. Everyone is of the opinion that such careers offer more job security and potential, and artistic professions less remunerative. For example, students major in economics or computer science because of their direct linkages to high-paying jobs. Secondly, the quick pace of technological innovation has drawn people's attention towards innovation and ease of use. Art is thus perceived in certain contexts as less practical or essential in daily existence. Thirdly, governments and schools spend more money on educating students in the field of STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics), thus strengthening the perception that these disciplines outweigh the arts in value and priority. Lastly, the growing interest in technological advancement and economic performance has made human beings more concerned with business and science in lieu of art, but art still continues to have relevance in the expression of culture and creativity.