The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The most crucial goal of science should be to improve human lives. This essay strongly agrees with this statement, because it led to advancements in medicine and health and improvement of daily life through technology. Science led to major advancements in medicine and health that helped millions of human lives because scientists main goal in their research and studies is to find an improvement to human life. These innovations help people suffer less and increase life expectancy which will result in better life quality. For example, during covid-19 almost all scientists worked together to find a cure for covid-19 which resulted in the discovery of the covid-19 vaccine that saved and improved a lot of human lives. As for the improvements in daily life, modern technology helps people in their day to day life not only in small tasks but also in major ones. Technology assists people through tasks as small as texting someone to as major as performing a surgery. For example, hospitals nowadays use the help of machines with artificial intelligence to assist them in delicate surgeries such as open-heart surgery. In conclusion, the most important goal of science should definitely be to improve human lives because it helps improve the quality of their daily life, and in advancements in health and medicine.