Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people suppose that those professionals, like doctors and engineers, are better working in the place where they received their education, while others believe that, they have the freedom to choose anywhere they want. This essay will discuss both points, and give my own opinion to explain why I support the latter. It is undeniable that choosing to work in a familiar growing environment, is beneficial to develop professional and personal growth. For example, many people prefer to choose a city where their university is established. First and foremost, several years of living experience give them lots of familiarity and confidence when they interact with interviewers, which is quite beneficial in receiving job offers. Additionally, more classmates will stay in the same city to work. They will bring more job opportunities and cooperate together, which is efficient to achieve success in their professional industry. Besides, they can support each other when facing challenges and difficulties, which is quite significant to avoid some mental issues, such as isolation. On the other hand, individuals have the right to choose the workplace, no matter where their motherland is or migrate to other new countries. Many professionals want to work overseas because of the good salary and natural environment. Countries like the United States, Britain, and Canada, have a good educational system, good health care, and more international and comprehensive life environments to attract various people who prefer to live in that kind of environment, and then create more welfare for their offspring. Besides, a lot of professionals, such as scientists and writers, need more opportunities and investments to create and achieve their findings. Big companies, such as Google, SpaceX and Meta, offering lots of financial and technological support to these professionals, which is quite beneficial to motivate their research and experiments constantly. In summary, correspondingly, working in a familiar area will be easier to succeed and avoid various essential mental issues, however, I suppose these professionals to choose any places that they prefer to live and work. Even if they may become famous scientists, I believe that great inventions serve all of humanity, not just one country. Hence, they have the right to choose anywhere.