People are surrounded by all kinds of advertising. Some people believethat advertising has a negative effect on people's lives. To what extent do youagree or disagree?

There is an argument that advertising does harm to people's life. From my perspective, I believe advertisements are beneficial to the economy. People who hold negative perspectives on advertising argue that advertisements will detrimentally drive people's consumption. However, advertising serves as an information carrier, which will not override personal judgement. For instance, a rational consumer, if he sees an advertisement of medical products, he will consider whether the efficacies are suitable for him, rather than make an impulsive purchase. In addition, the herd mentality is another factor, which means people who buy a product follow the crowd instead of making an independent decision. Therefore, it is not because of the advertisements, but because individuals are irrational in spending. Advertising bridges the supply-demand gap, which allows people to receive information and thereby activates people's potential demands. Not only can people buy useful goods, but also it can benefit the producers. Take apple sales as an example. The agricultural assistance advertisement helps farmers promote their apples, and thereby increases the sales by 30%. Then, the farmers enlarge their production and hire more workers. It is essential that advertisements can not only improve people's lives, but also provide more opportunities for employment, and in turn form a great economic circle, which enhances the economic development. In conclusion, advertising, as an information carrier, undoubtedly plays a significant role in the economy. In addition, it is the irrational consumption mindset that drives people's judgement, rather than advertisements.