Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others belive skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some assume that higher level of education is the most effective way of being competitive on the job market, Others argue that companies would rather choose someone with strong experience based skills. In my opinion neither of this two aspects are better or worse, because importance of each skills varies throughout different companies. On the one hand, if you are looking for a job in specific sector, some companies may even treat university degree as obligatory - giving you no chance without it. For example, a lot of government related jobs require applicants to have higher education diploma. Moreover, some companies might expect you to get a degree even after hiring you: for instance, in order to give you a further promotion. On the other hand, there are also plenty of companies that do not only value experience more than a degree, but also do not require a degree from their applicants at all. Furthermore, increasing number of employers tend to change their hiring rules in that direction. For example, Apple - one of the most recognizable tech company in the world - changed their policy recently, so that university degree is no longer required from new aplicants. In my opinion, considering both of the spectres disscused above, we should combine collage degree and practical experience, to stay competetive on the job market for the long run. That said it is a good idea to study, while performing some part-time job at the same time to gather not only academic but also practical knowladge along the way. In conclusion, Becouse each company may have different rules in terms of hiring, there is no clear way to tell whether university degree or skills and practice is a best way to secure your furture job. However, I can confidently assume that combining both of this aspects would be the most efective way to increase your value as an potentacial employee.