School should teach subjects that are needed for academic success and to pass examination. Practical life skills such as cookery, dressmaking and wood crafting should be taught at home, by family or friends. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

In recent years, most schools tried to balance between academic subjects and practical one.Some big schools focus only academic one which has many benefits to students.As it help them to concentrate only on academic success. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own view. In Egypt, After students finished secondary school,they have been divided to two departments: one who study sscientifc materials and other who learn literary subjects. This system is good for pupils helping them to study what they want and try to do their best to join faculties they like. This system put reseponsiblity on family and their friends to teach them practical skills like cooking,dressmaking and wood crafting, All those skills need past experience that their families have and consume time for them for studying but some schools put some subjects with excellent staff to teach students some practical skills like farming,sewing and carpentry. In conclusion, i am partially argue with teaching students some practical skills with academic one. we should find a way to combine between them to help them putting theories into practice.