The growing trend of 'digital nomads' working remotely from various countries is becoming increasingly common. Do the advantages of this lifestyle outweigh the disadvantages for both individuals and the global economy?

In today's modernised world, it is common to work remotely from different nations, thanks to technological progress. While there is an ongoing debate about whether advantages outweigt drawbacks for people, I personally believe that demerits of this action is much more than merits. On the one hand, nowadays technological improvements lead increasing number of individuals to work online easily, whenever and wherever they want. Firstly, the advantage of this progress is flexible working hours, as people can manage their time and devote it to balance their work and personal life more evenly. Moving further, they might have freedom to work on more than one job for gaining more financial benefit and experience also, via this opportunity they contribute economic growth. For instance, a new postgraduate student can choose two different job opportunities to enhance his CV with working remotely through applying to the international and indigenius companies. On the other hand, working online has its drawbacks on individuals and economical perspectives. Although, it is appealing to pick working hours yourself, it requires self-perception and dicipline to control. In addition, sitting in front of table all day alone, may lead sedentary lifestyle, which increase health problems such as obesity. According to the research from Bahcesehir University, obesity percentages increased 5%, due to inactive lifestyle of remote co-workers within 3 years. In conclusion, despite the fact that increasing number of people joining to ''online nomads'' trend, I assert that the disadvantages excel the advantages, as health issues may create more problems on both individuals life and countries economy.