Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, while others say we can use as much water as we want. Consider both these viewpoints and provide your own perspective. Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

The question of whether the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water or we can use as much water as we want has been extensively debated. This essay will discuss both viewpoints of this suggestion, and I will conclude with my own perspective. Firstly, controlled fresh water supply can manage the quality of the water, preventing low-quality water to join the market. Without controlling, bad quality water might be used in daily life, such as drinking, cooking and bathing. This will not only affect our health but also the environment around us. In addition, when the fresh water supply is controlled, the government can ensure the consistency of the outcome and making sure that the water is evenly distributed all over that country. Without the consistency, some remote areas will not have the chance to use fresh water, affecting their health. Moreover, since the supply is limited, the people in both urban and suburban areas will have to learn to control the use the water, therefore preventing the water to be wasted. Conversely, non-controlled water supply present certain benefits. We can clearly see that people can use water without the idea of water shortages. This will massively boost the efficiency of agriculture and industrial areas, because they do not have to pay for water to use it, therefore it can boost the economics status of the country. In conclusion, while controlled fresh water offer people several benefits, such ensuring the quality of water, maintaining the distributing consistency, and preventing water loss due to people wasting it, freely used water also bring some advantages. It can make sure that everyone will have waters to use and can boost the productivity of agriculture and industrial areas. Therefore, I believe that controlled fresh water supply advantages can outweigh the freely used water benefits.