Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country, others say that thes are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

Most people believe that you need to learn a new lenguage only for labour or travelling purposes, while others think learning a new idiom have much more advantages. In my opinion i agree with the idea that learning a new lenguage is very usefull for many diferent aspects. To start of, the big part of population agree that you should learn a new lenguage only if you need it for your professional carreer. They defend the idea that that you are not gonna need it if you don´t travel to other countries, they don´t find pourpose in spending time learning something new when in the day by day we use our native lenguage to express with everyone around us, also because in order to learn something new you have to spend money in teachers and time in studying, Nevertheless they see it as a way to loose money and time if you are not gonna use it. And to put things in perspective I am triying to get a IELTS certfication only to study next year in a Australian university that requires a english certification. On the other hand, getting to study a idiom can have other purposes, first of all, you never know when are you gonna need it to communicate with others, imagine you fall in love with a foreign woman you will need to know her lenguage if you want to communicate with her. Also we live in a globalised society so in your profesional carreer you will for sure need to know as much idioms as you are capable, since all countries are connected and even if you work in a company of your own country you will need to communicate with other workers from aroundd the world. I personally agree with this idea since it shows how important it is not just for living abroad but for many other reason. In conclusion, you can contemplate learning a new dialect not just if you want to visit a new nation but also to culturised yourself and be prepared if you have to use it at some point of your life.