Many people feel that students should learn from online materials, while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Despite the fact that it has been pointed out by some that students ought to use online resources when they are studying, other people suggest that printed books and notes are better. Personally, I completely agree with the latter idea as using physical books and materials contributes to a better academic performance. On the one hand, some people argue that learners should be used to using all the learning materials online. This is because when pupils print the materials and use physical textbooks, a huge number of papers are needed. The process of paper production involves utilising electricity tools which are powered by burning a huge amount of fossil fuels and emit carbon dioxide into our atmosphere, which results in serious issues to the environmental protection. For instance, a massive proportion of owners of paper factories mention that as the local government has noticed the serious environmental drawbacks of paper production, they have to invent eco-friendly methods to produce papers, which reduces the use of fossil fuel and creates less carbon emission. On the other hand, other individuals, including me, believe that printed learning materials is beneficial to the efficient study. The reason is that a massive majority of schoolchildren has gotten used to using paper-based notes and books as they had been taught to use them since they started studying. Individuals are allowed to write down their thoughts on the papers and alter the order of papers freely, which helps them to memorize knowledge efficiently, thus prompting a better academic performance. As an illustration, a lot of high school youngsters say that although digital devices have a similar function to paper-based books, the situation that their data in laptops is not saved properly always happens. By contrast, when using paper-based textbooks, they are able to write down their notes at anytime, which makes their study much easier and helps them achieve a high score in their examinations. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinions in terms of which type of materials should be used when pupils are learning their subjects, I am of the opinion that paper-based materials are better to use as they lead to the better academic performance.