In some countries, the number of police officers in active service is decreasing. What do you think may be the reason for this? What effects might have on society?

it is becoming increasingly common to see many officers retired and leave. In my view, there are some reasons for this phenomenon. The first reason is the salary of being police officer is low. In some developing countries, police officers are paid on the minimum wage. They can only life on the moderate way. As they build a family, the salary cannot cover their needs. By knowing this amount of salary, many people do not want to become cop. So, when the senior cops get retired, it is so hard to find the replacment for doing the service. The second reason is the actual risk. Many people registered as cops, they did not realize the whole risks that they will take. Thus, they only want to be seen as cool police with the uniform and gun. As they do the actual job, it damages their mental health. For example, police officers need to rescue some students that being kidnapped, but somehow their friends are being shotted and died. This experience affects their mental and behaviour. They are being traumatised seeing gun or place that can remind them of the tragedy. Consequently, cops give up on their jobs as they cannot take the damage anymore. The third reason is the schedule. Being police officers mean have to do patrolling, investigating and maintaining the public order. By having these job desks, cops cannot have more time for themselves. As a result, they are burning out. It makes them easily being stress. In order to maintain the balance work life, cops give up on their jobs and try to find the other carriers. However, the phenomenon of decreasing of the police officers in active service affects the society. It will make the number of criminal increase. Many people will feel unsafe to go everywhere. This feeling also affects the econonomy as many store will get robbed, and people are afraid to visit some recretional places. In conclusion, the number of cops in service is getting decreased because the salary, actual risks and schedule. It is better for the government to consider these reasons of cops leaving as this tragedy will impact the society.