A rise in chilhood obesity is a real threat to haelth to health with an increasing number of children now classified as overweight.What are the causes of the problem and what measures can be taken to solve them.

Obesity is starting to become a serious problem amongst children in the modern day. Medical professionals and experts believe this to be an epidemic, and call for it to be a national concern. This can hinder a child's growth and can be the leading cause of cardiovascular disease, diabetes, and a list of other issues in their adulthood. This essay aims to demonstrate the root cause behind childhood obesity and aims to provide practical solutions towards the resolution of this problem. One of the primary enablers of this epidemic is the easy access to pre-packaged foods and quick service meals. Furthermore, these meals are calorie-dense with high proportions of sodium, sugar, preservatives, and quick-digesting carbohydrates. Studies have shown that, frequent consumption of fast food without adequate exercise to expend the consumed energy, is very detrimental to a young individual's well-being. Children nowadays, choose to spend more time indoors watching television, playing video games, and not engaging in physical activity. This provides the fuel for an unhealthy lifestyle and habits. But the blame should not fall on these young children, it is also a parent's responsibility to maintain their offspring's health and education. As there is no single cause behind the problem of gaining weight, there is no one solution. Rising awareness is the primary key to treating obesity. It is possible to say that children do not realise the importance of a healthy life therefore, parents should care about their kids' health. Another solution, in addition, is having a flexible lifestyle and following a special diet. For instance, recent studies illustrate the loss of children's weight after following one kind of diet that helps them control their amount of eating. In conclusion, there is no easy solution to this difficult issue. However, the most important thing for individuals and society as a whole is to know the problem and be committed to finding another beneficial solution.