The dangers and complexities of the modern world have made the mobile phone an absolute necessity for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the mobile phone is a necessary tool for children because of the dangers and complexities. I firmly agree that the cellphone is a necessity for children, it offers the convenience that parents can contact them any time and authorities can track the position of them if in urgent circumstances. The mobile phone is not only a facility for entertainment, but also allows parents to keep in touch with their children. For instance, youngsters can report everything that has happened immediately to their relatives. If they are in danger, the cell phone plays a vital role for protecting them. Moreover, government sectors or police have rights to track the IP address. It will be more easily to get the accurate position or obtain the information about any problems, if children have their own portable phone initially. However, the technology offers a safe life and significant convenient tool for the public. It is inevitable that the public’s private life will be relatively easily expose on the internet by mobile phone. For example, tracking someone’s position or IP address will potentially threaten individuals freedom and privacy. Therefore, providing children the cellphones is useful to prevent them from unexpectable issues. Parents need to be regulated by laws when they monitor children ’s life, while some functions are only allowed to utilize by authorities. In conclusion, although offering children the mobile phones might expose their private life, protecting them is the significant thing of parents. As a result, I believe that it is an absolute necessity for children to have the mobile phones in this danger and complicated modern world.