Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Some people think children have too much free time and should spend it doing more homework.I don't agree with this idea.I think free time is very important for children, but they should use it in a good way. First of all,if children study all the time,they will feel tired and bored.They need some time to relax and paly after school.Playing games outside or doing sports is good for their health and helps them make frieds. For example,when children play football or ride bicycle,they can learn how to work with others and stay healthy at the same time. Also, children should have time to do what they like or are interested in.They can read story books,draw pictures,or play musical instruments.These things can make them happy and help them learn something new out of shcool.It is also good for their imagination and creativity. However,I think parents should pay attention to how their children spend their free time.If they play too many video games or watch TV for long times,it is not good for them and it will effect their eyesight.So,they need a balance between study,play,and rest. In conclusion,I think free time is good for children's development.They should not use all their time for school work.They should have time to relax,play and do the things, which they enjoy.I think this will help them grow up healthy and happy.