Many children today are overweight and unhealthy. What are the reasons for this and what solutions are available to solve this problem.

The world, and society have greatly changed, especially how children live. Many children are unhealthy. This is because they suffer from being overweight. This essay will examine the reasons for this and provide solutions to solve this problem. On the one hand, there are many reasons that are responsible for child obesity. Firstly, one of the main causes for children being overweight is that they eat far too much junk food. These foods contain incredibly high amounts of fat,oil and calories. Secondly, many kids eat more than they should and do not stick to a calorie deficit. As a result, it then increases their fat and weight. Moreover, it is a fact that in society, unhealthy food is more affordable. Finally, children now do not exercise. Young people spend far too many hours playing video games, and are not active On the other hand, there are several excellent solutions to fix this problem. First children should stick to a calorie deficit, which means eating a specific amount of calories per day. By doing so, it will prevent gaining weight and maintain stability in a healthy manner. Also, eating proper, nutritious food is another important solution. Diet food will allow the child to eat a certain portion of food. It will keep the body balanced and also lose weight. Finally, one of the most significant things kids can do is to exercise. By doing exercise, not only will they lose weight, but also improve their body's function. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are several reasons to explain why children are overweight and, therefore, unhealthy. However, there are many solutions available to help young people who suffer from obesity.