Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

In the contemporary epoch, the majority of individuals have no close relations with their neighbours in the urban areas. This trend has some challenges, such as detrimental social bonds and psychological issues. Tremendous solutions can be implemented to tackle these problems, like improving awareness in the community about the importance of social relationships. This essay will explore both issues and solutions to alleviate this issue. There are numerous drawbacks of poor relations with people nearby. Firstly, this may lead to substandard connections between society members. As a result, raising the rate of isolation and depression in some situations. A prime example for this is in Japan, which has high suicidal rates due to loneliness of many citizens who prefer to live alone. To alleviate this problem, a lot of actions should be implemented. To begin with, improving social knowledge about the benefits of strong bonds between residents can eliminate the suicidal rates due to depression. Moreover, authorities can arrange some societal events to enhance connections among the community members. A perfect example for this is in Egypt, the government arranges some social events quarterly to encourage public to meet and communicate, such as the Arabian Food Event and the International Traditional Clothing Event. To sum up, living alone and away from people has significant negative effects, like poor communication and psychological problems. However, authorities have the upper hand to tackle this trend by developing awareness and providing some gathering events to strengthen the community bonds.