As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Newspapers are becoming defined as an outdated technology, since the innovation of the internet becomes more and more popular. I partly agree with that thought because there are some elderly people, who are not able to understand the new technology, and are still reading newspapers. To begin with, most adults and adolescents utilize the internet to find out or follow news, due to the new innovation is more accessible and cheaper than hard-printed ones. Consequently, readers of newspapers are decreasing day by day. Moreover, it is named as a thing of the past while the number of features, which newspapers offer, are no longer essential or remarkable for people. For instance, most young people prefer social media instead of newspapers to reach knowledge or follow the news, since they offer easy access and more accurate knowledge than newspapers. However, there are some old people, who still use newspapers to follow the agenda, due to they are not able to utilize the internet. In other words, they do not know how to control social media or even a phone. I argue that it is impossible for printed media to be a thing which is no longer used. For example, most aged people usually buy and read newspapers in the markets. They still do this routine day by day. To sum up, I believe that it is unreal for newspapers to be an unutilized thing, yet they are no more popular. Most people except older ones use technological things, such as search engines, social media… For this reason, I partially agree with that belief.