The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science is one of the most crucial subjects that deploed in so many sectors. Some people argue that the main purpose of science should be to make our lives better. I completely agree with this view because scientific progress enhances healthcare and helps protect our environment particularly air quality. One of the major impacts of science is improving human beings' health. Advancements in technology in the health industry sector help make the operations easier and more efficient to cure people better than doctors themselves. For example,a recent study shows that most of the hospitals rely heavily on robots inside operating rooms because of the great success of these technological products in this field. Therefore, science plays an essential role in improving our medical care and helps us live longer. In addition, scientific developments are crucial to protect our environment and solve many issues in this field.Air pollution is one of the biggest challenges that increases as a result of the amount of gas emissions produced by vehicles that use fossil fuel as a source of energy. Therefore, scientists have worked hard to tackle this problem by searching for different friendly sources like renewable energy to improve the quality of air. For instance, statistical studies showed a decrease in pollution levels after electric cars were introduced to the market and utilised by the people. In conclusion,it is believed that the ultimate goal of science should be to enhance our quality of life. I totally agree with that statement because science contributes to many areas, such as developing the medical care sector and solving environmental issues by using others sources which are less harmful. Moreover it is predictable that sience will countinued to benifit human well-beings in various fields in the future.