Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Many people in underdeveloped countries suffer or even die from diseases that are actually not lethal, since they are not able to afford the medication required. Some people believe that drug establishments should offer their products at lower prices to these societies. I completely disagree with that belief, since death is a human being and natural, also there are some people who work hard to afford these medicines. Firstly, some individuals argue that everyone in the world should live healthy for longer years. However, the world's resources are not enough for everyone. Particularly, there are water and food deficiencies all over the world, as global warming grows. I believe that natural selection is a vital thing for protecting the balance of nature. Therefore, death and illnesses are features of the human being, and we should accept them. For instance, animals die because of food shortages and diseases, yet they have been living for thousands of years. Likewise, individuals always race with others to live and they try to reach all of the era. Furthermore, the sector of medicine is an essential and significant area for investors. Most investors would like to earn more and more money. Thus, reducing prices would cause declines in the investment, then the employees would have to work more to keep surviving, which they do not have to do. For example, reduced textile prices caused investors to stop funding that area in Turkey. After that, most manufacturers had to close their factories, and most citizens were unemployed. To sum up, cutting medication prices in poor countries would cause a domino effect all over the world. Specifically, it may cause a lack of resources, economic problems and more people may be affected badly.