In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why do people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

Nowadays, people prefer to buy foreign products rather than locally produced ones. The main reason for this trend is that they believe the quality of goods varies depending on the brand. The following discussion will explore the factors leading people to choose imported food and propose ways to motivate them to buy locally produced items. There are several reasons for that. Firstly, people assume that imported goods are of both higher quality and safer manufacturing. For instance, in Germany, the government is stricter to quality which makes it appealing. If the quality is considerably high, the price of it is also unprecedentedly expensive. Additionally, brand reputation also plays a crucial role on demand of people. One of the most famous brand called Channel clothes, sunglasses,bags etc are luxurious. In fact, those products are made in China but sold in France. That can be a major example of a brand’s privilege. Although Chinese people, especially females, buy those Channel products for considerably more expensive, by not knowing that those goods’ price multiplied by 10. On the other hand, to satisfy the consumers, the government should decrease the taxes and they ought to create more opportunities and facilities for factories, in order to boost the quality of locally produced items. If the government invests in improving the design and presentation of indigenous goods, consumers are more likely to take an interest in native products. Another solution for that issue is to make discounts on those products in the beginning, creating a chance for them to try out those items. In conclusion, the government should create commodities for its business runners in order to raise the quality and design of their productions. Then residents may stop to buy imported goods in front of cheap and qualitative goods