Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced number of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

NOWADAYS, INDIVIDUALS DEPEND THEIR COMMUNICATION ON MODERN METHODS LIKE, EMAIL AND MESSAGING EACH OTHER, RATHER THAN FACE TO FACE. THEREFORE, SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS TREND HAS NEGATIVELY IMPACTED THEIR SOCIAL LIVES. I PARTIALLY CONCUR WITH THIS STATEMENT DUE TO ITS DEPENDENCE ON THE SITUATION OF THE PERSON. TO BEGIN WITH, COMMUNICATING WITH OTHER PEOPLE ON EMAIL OR EVEN MESSAGE THEM CAN SAVE OUR TIME, ESPECIALLY IF WE DO NOT HAVE MUCH TIME FOR TALKING OR SEEING THEM BECAUSE OF OUR WORK OR THE LONG DISTINCE FROM SPOT TO ANOTHER. THE TIME THAT YOU SHOULD WASTE ON COMMUTING, YOU CAN SAVE IT, BY MESSAGING THEM. FOR EXAMPLE, IF I GO TO A CAFE TO SEE MY FRIENDS, I SPEND MORE THAN 1 HOUR ON THE WAY DUE TO THE TRAFFIC JAM, WHEREAS, I CAN JUST OPEN MY PHONE AND TALK TO THEM, WHICH WILL TAKE A MINUTE. WITH REGARD TO SOCIAL LIVES, MEETING ODD PEOPLE THAT YOU RECOGNIZE THEM THROUGH SOCIAL MEDIA. ALTHOUGH IT IS DENGEROUS, IT CAN IMPACT YOUR SOCIAL LIVES BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW THEM AND THEY MIGHT BRING THE PROBLEMS TO YOU, BY CHANGING YOUR PERSONALETY AND BELIEFS, WHICH WILL REFLECT ON YOUR SOCIAL LIFE. IN A NUTSHELL, THOUGH MODERN FORMS OF COMMUNICATION CAN FACILITATE OUR LIFE, IT CAN BRING PROBLEMS. SO, IT DEPENDS ON THE PERSON HIMSELF.