The internet has made possible for everybody to read anything online for free. This will make it unnecessary to pay for printed materials such as books or newspapers in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The internet has created an opportunity to read anything online without paying, which will lead to not spending money on printed materials such as books or newspapers in the future. While some argue that will happen in the near future, in my opinion, the value of printed materials will remain. The internet has broadened opportunities for learners to find information. Nowadays, almost everyone has smartphones and access to the internet, which makes it easy to find information and learn. As a result, some people prefer reading new info from the internet instead of textbooks, which is not time-consuming and free. Thus, many people have digits which make it possible to read information online. Despite of availability of online PDF books, some people still choose paper paper-based books. One of the main reasons of it the harmful effects of screen lights, which can leadto a sharp decrease in eyesight. especially among people who spend the screen time for long hours in their daily life. The second main reason is that some people enjoy reading when they touch to papers of books and turn to other pages. Because for such type of people electronic version of books cannot give this feeling. Therefore, online materials will not fully replace printed materials. All things considered, the internet has enabled the news of learning information for free. But, it is not possible to change all materials to online, because of the special features of printed materials. In my opinion, the printed version of the books will be popular in the future, despite the opportunities of the internet and online materials.