What qualities do you think are most important in a hero? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are a lot of heroes in the world. But what qualities did they have to become heroes? This essay will look into the qualities of a hero and provide justification. Firstly heroes need to be brave. For example you could help someone and you want to help, but you are scared, then you will freeze in your place and you won’t be able to do anything. Secondly you need compassion. For instance, you could be able to help, but you just don’t care and you don’t feel bad for the ones that need help, then you don’t have a reason to help. Also you need determination. If you are not determined then you can’t do anything. It’s hard to help others, because you are not doing it for yourself, you don’t get anything from it. And you can’t start something and then leave it when it gets too hard, you need to finish what you have started. In the end I can say that to be a hero you need a lot of qualities and I can’t name them all. But in my opinion the most important are bravery, compassion and determination. Because without them you can’t become a hero, you won’t be able to save anyone. Without them you shouldn’t even try to be a hero.