In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people argue that in the next years, no one would like to have printed newspapers or books, since they will prefer to read everything on online without any payment. I completely disagree with that belief because printed media is a essential culture for some societies. Also, there may be some individuals who will prefer printed writings because their preferences. To begin with, printed media is a vital culture among the collectors. There are a lot of people who collect items, such as newspaper or books. Therefore, hard-print is fundemental of collectors. For instance, the percentage of the people who keep items increased, as the number of printed newspapers or books steadily decreasing. Some collectors keep these items, due to printed media will be removed in the future. However, it will not because most of them want to add missing parts into their collections. Secondly, some people only prefer to read hard-printed copies because the feeling of touching real things or smell of a new book makes them happy, also makes the experiences unforgettable. For example, a survey which completed in Turkey illustrates that most people selected to read a printed book or a newspaper when they wake up because online ones are not able to give them the same feeling of reading. Lastly, there will be some people who can not be able to control technological devices to read a book or a newspaper. For instance, most elderly people believe that they will not be able utilize technology for reading or even only personal usage. Consequently, there will be printed books or newspapers for these people who can not use online. To sum up, i completely disagree with the belief of all printed items will be transformed into online. Since, there will be people such as who are not able to use technology, who only prefer the hard-printed writings or who try to complete their collections are majorty of the population.