It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parent and teacher be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Punishment is an important way to teach children in an early age the difference between the right and wrong actions to improve their behavior. I strongly agree with this view, because children are learn quickly. In this essay, I will sort some positive punishments that parents and teacher should follow. To begin with, parents are a good model in guiding children to behave in a good way and avoid the wrong actions. To illustrate, by sitting positive rules children control their behavior. For example, if they spend more time in front screen, father and mother apply simple punishments, such as no chocolate or no television and games for a day. Therefore, children will be more careful about their actions. Moreover, teacher has a strong influence on student’s behavior. In another words, teacher should teach pupils the rewards and punishments in the first class and follow them. For instance, when they start doing misbehavior like fights or saying wrong words, teacher should give them extra work or remove the rewards from them as a positive punishment. As a result, children will avoid replete the same mistake and learn respect others, which is a good value in society. In conclusion, I firmly believe that by educating students will understand easier the difference between the right and wrong actions. However, parents and teacher should work together to improve student’s behavior.