some people think that health care is the responsibility of the government. Other people believe that health care is not the governments responsibility, but each individual person is responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some people think that the government should take care of healthcare, while others believe that each person should look after their own health. This essay will discuss both sides and give my opinion. On one hand, many people believe healthcare should be the government ’s responsibility because everyone deserves access to medical services. Not all people can afford hospital bills or expensive medicine. If the government provides free or low-cost healthcare, everyone can get treatment when they need it. Also, when citizens are healthy, the country becomes stronger and more productive. For example, in the UK, the National Health Service (NHS) gives free medical care to everyone, which helps improve people ’s quality of life. On the other hand, some people think individuals should be responsible for their own health. People make personal choices every day about food, exercise, and smoking, which all affect their health. If someone eats junk food or never exercises, it is their fault if they get sick. Also, if people take care of themselves, it reduces the pressure on hospitals and saves money for the government. For instance, many health problems like obesity or heart disease can be avoided by eating healthy and staying active. In my opinion, both sides have good points. The government should provide basic healthcare and education about healthy living, but people should also make an effort to stay healthy. If both the government and individuals work together, the whole society will benefit. In conclusion, while some think healthcare is the government ’s job and others say it is a personal duty, I believe it should be a shared responsibility between both.