One of the major problems that faces today’s governments is creating enough satisfactory housing for their increasing populations whilst still trying to protect the environment. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays that governments experience is providing accommodation for their growing population, while trying to defend the ecosystem. In my opinion, it could be achieved by them, if they implement sustainable development standards and use proper technologies, but it would be very hard if the country is overpopulated. On the one hand, modern technology allows us to have more options on how to save our environment. People can build skyscrapers, towers, where many individuals can live in one place. It makes land usage more efficient. In addition, sustainable development standards can help to control construction, because their aim is the right exploitation of resources. If every country implements sustainability policies, its overall progress and environmental condition will increase. For example, in 2015, Kazakhstan’s authorities signed documents on their development strategies, where the main aspect of this document was focusing on sustainable development to ensure nature’s safety. Therefore, new innovations and improvements help us to achieve harmony between human needs and environmental protection. On the other hand, it is tough to maintain a balance between nature and humans, when an area is overpopulated. If one area is overloaded with people, it would be very hard to keep this balance. In this case, the country administration should integrate new rules or regulations to control population size. For instance, in 1980, China confirmed law changes, in which one family is allowed to have only one child, despite that it brought some problems in demography, it helped to reduce carbon emissions and pollution. Thus, it is very hard to find ways in which a balance can be achieved. In conclusion, today's government's main problem of providing enough housing to the nation, while keeping nature in mind, could be solved through implementing sustainable development programs and using more innovations, however, controlling population size plays a pivotal role