Some people find it difficult to manage their money. How could the government help prevent debt problems and support such people?

It is undeniable that many individuals are not financially educated, which makes it difficult to properly manage their own budget. There remains an opinion that the governments should tackle such issues and how to spread awareness through big mass. Since the problem became controversial, I intend to give a brief outline of the main arguments. To begin with, most people have a wrong perception about finances. With a fast-paced development of technologies the influence on people became dramatic, especially throughout social media. While some believe that constantly saving money for future needs is thoughtful, others tend to think that there should not be any limitations. Given this fact, perhaps not surprising that the economy and people’s well-being would be down in the dumps. The world would surely be a better place to live in if reasonable solutions are found. It is crystal clear that the burden of responsibility lies in the hands of the government. Consequently, they should promote the importance of budget planning and saving methods, which would ease money management. For instance, the Ukrainian government has already created a platform with online finance courses. The statistic shows that from 2023 to 2025 the amount of financially responsible individuals has risen. Additionally, many teenagers re-evaluated their expenditures and started to spend cash wisely. All things considered, it is essential to learn financial management in the modern world. I strongly believe that the government should not only make educational platforms, but also constantly share valuable messages through mass media and advert campaigns.