The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?”

Science is not only a fundamental category or subject or academic subject, it is a crucial aspect of human life and is what shapes society today. It is said that its main aim is to develop and enhance our lives and wellbeing, I believe it carries concepts much wider and broader. This essay will introduce other vital goals and how they help our world. One mandatory section in which science, chemistry and physics assist in modifying, is a deepened understanding of living things and their nature. For example, an ordinary table is not just a basic tool that benefits our water and school life, but it is filled with atoms and non-molecules and other chemical concepts that give it its shape. Another example could be physics. Sir Isaac Newton’s discovery of gravity from a green apple, if he did not expand, millions of deep equations and mathematical topics would not have been understood or relevant by professionals today. To view from a separate perspective, biology, the study of living organisms and how they live and operate, enhances scientists’ understanding of the human body and how it operates. This not only aided knowledge, but also has saved lives due to the spectacular invention of medicine and the practice of diagnosis, treatment and prevention of diseases. Additionally, the great advancements of technology and artificial intelligence are all thanks to the systematic study of the structure and behaviour of our world. To conclude, my words may be ending, but the exploration of our earth and its encyclopedic values are yet to be discovered and studied. I firmly think that acknowledge the fact that there are numerously diverse topics that science is yet to identify and achieve in a neverending manner.