When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When the government is planning to build new cities, it is essential to build gardens and gyms rather than malls. I totally agree with this view, because building these constructions can revive the public's spirits or in other words, mental health; moreover, it will enhance the general look of the city. Constructing sports' infrastructure and public parks can help citizens with their emotions, as most people use these places as a way to escape, and release stress and anxiety, especially gyms where people go to keep themself busy with efforts and exercises. Also, public parks can play a vital role as people go there for eating or walking among nature. For example, researchers show that beautiful landscapes and physical activities can produce a specific hormone called Dopamine, which is responsible for the feeling of happiness. Additionally, such places are significant to develop the overall view of the city. By planting trees and flowers, trees will absorb the sand and heal the pollution that is being released into the air, and flowers would make the atmosphere more energetic. For instance, a recent study demonstrates the relationship between parks and general landscapes, by taking one of the most polluted cities in the world, the capital of India, New Delhi, which took the worst place in air quality standards, as it doesn't contain any green space, therefore it degrades the atmosphere. In conclusion, building recreational parks and physical facilities is pivotal for the citizens, as it soothes them, and makes the city look more comfortable.