Nowadays people are having longer life. Some people thing that this can be benificial for the people's development. what are the reasons behind it? is it a negative or positive change?

It is believed that in modern times people have longer life spans, and also some public believe that this change can take part in people's development. Although there are many negative progresses with this change but the positive effects supersede them. There are many advantages with people having longer lives. It actually shows the country's or a person's individual development. For instance, aperson who is physically healthy, that means he has having better lifestyle, healthcare and healthy food around him to move more slowly towards his older age. With advanced medicine, innovations in new vaccines are reducing people's illnesses and curing many diseases. In addition, the living style nowadays is uplifted with safer food, water and safer neighbourhoods. As with long life folk can achieve more knowledge and money for themselves as well as for their family. In recent time, the workplace is safer and incidents like wars and other events happen less frequently compared with the past, thus people have safety and prolonged life. Adult people with more experience definitely add value towards their being and society. On the downside, old people require more medical attention and healthcare costs. Sometimes they need extra care at home, a strain on the pension and less room for the younger people in the job sectors. In some cases may also lead to inequality if those aren't checked time to time or improved accordingly. To sum up, even though there are some drawbacks with extended breath, on the whole the positive phenomenon outweighs the negatives.