Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that drive mad and driving offences are the first cause of death worldwide. While it is a commonly held belief that governments should implement extreme laws and fines against violators, there is also an argument that other procedures would be more effective in enhancing the tracks systems. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view, followed by my own opinion. On one hand, the vast majority of drivers are less committed to the regulations. In other words, the authorities should apply more punishments against them like a financial fine. Moreover, the hard laws can bring more involvement, reducing accidents and enhancing the driving approach among the public. For example, some research conducted in my country suggests that people are more committed when applying a strong rule against them. Furthermore, they show more respect for the transport systems. On the other hand, some individuals consider that the hard power should be replaced with initiatives to increase the bodies' consciousness. It also possible to say that education can bring greater success than using the command. In addition, the awareness about the consequences of driving offences can encourage people to reduce traffic violations. For instance, some polities laid crashed pictures on the road to educate drivers about the negative aspects of driving mad such as death and disabilities. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that this trend depends on many factors such as community culture, dominance of judges and infrastructure of the networks. Therefore, the governments can make their decision according to these factors.