It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning history is crucial for students, as it is rich with valuable lessons and information about the past, which could be applied in the our current present to prevent the recurrence of the same political disputes. Some argue that it is more important for schoolchildren to fouce their study on local history rather then world history. I completely disagree with this argument, because students obtain more valuable lessons from world history since it is richer, more complicated and interconected. Therefore, it has the abilty to widend the students’ knowledge, in additition to its ability to provides the young with globle awaerness. To begin with, the world has a past rich with stories from which lessons could be learned and applied in our lives. Such as those of ancient Greek and Egypt. Currently, scientists are attempting to understand how the egyptions powered enitre city with the pyramids. If they got around that, the knowledge would transform many nations life, along with the economy. As for the Greek, their archticers bulding styles are tought in schools now. Clearly, the history of ever nation in the world can offer something unique. Moreover, if more adolescents became globally aware and informed about the world ’s affairs, they would grow up to be a lot more empathetic. For instance, a white privilege child learning in school about what has occurred back in the 40s durring World War II, would understand how a few of coutries actions could affect the lives of normal people negativly. Apperently, learing about world history does not limit an individual’s ability to relate to an international issue. To conclude, although learning local history strengthens one’s conection to her or his hertiage, learning world history does that and even more. It presents the students with many different prespectivies, making them excellent critcal thinkers and kinder to all international people.