Employers somtimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information. Such as their habbies and interests, and whether thay are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, job interviews are much more rigorous and exhaustive, with the purpose of getting to know the candidate better by asking personal questions. While some approve of this new practice, others consider it invasive and unnecessary. In this essay, I will address both perspectives before presenting my personal opinion. First and foremost, it's worth mentioning that interviews are intended to determine whether the candidate possesses the necessary skills for the job. Therefore, it's justified to some extent to gather as much information as possible. However, some questions can make candidates uncomfortable. For example, a study by the Ministry of Labor revealed that more than 40% of workers were uncomfortable sharing details of their private lives, and the majority felt the interview should focus solely on professional matters, arguing that a job requires practical knowledge and skills, regardless of marital status, nationality, etc. On the other hand, today we are moving toward a paradigm shift in the labor market, where workers feel comfortable in their workplace with values ​​and approaches that are aligned with their own. Psychologists and recruiters emphasize the personal aspect during the interview, with the goal of determining whether the person fits into the company culture and would be able to interact well with others. Personally, I consider it to be a key point, because at work, the human and professional dimensions are not mutually exclusive, but rather complementary. For instace, work psychologists point out that hobbies and interests, reveal much more about a person than some conventional psychological tests. In this sense, if an employer is looking for a competent candidate who can also integrate into the business culture, they will be interested in knowing the applicant's motivations and interests beyond their professional training, since if the person is chosen, their personal qualities will be enhanced by their professional capabilities. To conclude, i do consider it relevant to include personal questions in job interviews, as they allow employers to know more about the person's profile. Furthermore, these days companies are looking for staff who can fit in with a work team, feeling comfortable in it and working as best as possible.