In many cities, people rely on public transportation such as buses, trains, and subways for their daily commute and travel needs. What are the main benefits of using public transportation instead of private vehicles like cars or motorcycles?

Some may say there is no points to take bus or train while you can afford a private car, especially the hygiene and safety of public transport has become an issue under the spotlight recently. However, using public transportations is not only beneficial to individual but also the environment. Using public transport helps individual reduce personal expends. As we all know, it is expensive to drive a car including spending money in insurance, parking, maintenance, tunnels and highways fees. Especially, gas price is unstable that easily affected by inflation and fuel shortage. On the opposite side, using bus or subway are much cheaper and the price are usually predictable and stable under the government supervised. Reduce the transportation cost. Moreover, by using public transport also spend less travel time than private car. During the peak hours, the highway also remains traffic, and you can only stay in the car and wait boringly. In contrast, people taking public transport helps reduce the number of car on the road during peak hours and lower the chances of traffic. Also, an individual can use their travelling time effectively to relax and doing things they want, such as reading books or play with their phone. On the other hands, usage of public transportation is beneficial to the environment. Compare with public transport, using private vehicles is harming the clime consistently. The more citizens relied on private car, the more carbon dioxide has produced. It’s directly deteriorates the issue of air pollution and global warming. On the opposite, public transportation reduces carbon footprint effectively, which is an easier step an individual can take to create the better and healthier ecosystem to live. To conclude, there are a lot of positive effects in taking public transport. It should be promoted to the public and encourage them to decrease the demand for private transportation.