Many students graduate high school and wish to continue studying in another country. Give the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

The world and society have greatly changed and that includes education. Nowadays, many students graduating from high school dream of continuing their studies in a different country. This could be a way to open new doors for their future life in terms of jobs and stability. However, it also carries many perils. This essay will outline the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. On the one hand, studying abroad has incredible advantages. Firstly, it gives the student the experience of studying abroad and having a new life. For example, changes like a new house, friends and a new lifestyle. Secondly, so many student are more mature and responsible when they are in a different country. They depend on themselves more and do not need any family support. Finally, it gives amazing benefits for people in terms of education and access to high-ranked universities. For instance, Harvard University is one of the best in the world. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages. First, numerous students could experience depression or homesickness. They may find it difficult to adapt to a new environment. For instance, they might have trouble adapting to new weather. In addition, many countries that indeed have the best universities in the world could also be located in very unsafe cities. Crimes and robbery may be a real problem. For example, a young student from one of the best universities in was recently murdered right next to her campus. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are plenty of benefits to studying abroad. However, there are also multiple disadvantages that students could experience. Therefore, it is a personal decision a student must make.