Some people think that economic growth is the best way to end world poverty, while others believe economic growth should be stopped immediately to prevent environmental damage. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Economic development is considered the most effective way to reduce global poverty, while some people argue that it should be stopped immediately in order to protect the environment from various types of damage. From my perspective, economic growth is necessary, but it should be controlled to avoid environmental damage. One of the main arguments in favour of this idea is that economic growth can create more job opportunities. This is because, in modern times, some people living around the world suffer from poverty. If everyone is employed, they will be able to afford a better standard of living, which can help them to escape poverty. As a consequence of this effort, governments can achieve a significant reduction in crime rates, as people who are employed are less likely to commit crimes. Therefore, many people may live in a safer society and experience greater happiness in their daily lives. On the other hand, economic growth can have negative effects if it is not managed wisely. As, natural resources is limited and depend on protection in all field. For example, the forests are being destroyed and trees are being cut down in order to build new facilities, construct apartments, and use timber for production. As a result, some endangered animals are suffering and losing their natural habitats, which makes it difficult for them to survive safely. Therefore, economic growth may cause serious negative effects on nature if resources are not used wisely by human beings. If environmental balance changes, people may suffer greatly as a result. In conclusion, from my perspective, protecting nature is more crucial than economic growth. While economic development can help reduce poverty, it should not come at the expense of the environment. Therefore, governments ought to find a balance between economic progress and environmental protection to ensure a sustainable future for the next generations.