Some people believe that children should learn science in school, others think that it is not necessary to include science in general education. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some people argue that science is unnecessary for children in early education, I believe that studying science plays a crucial role for children because it helps them broaden their future career field, develop rational thinking, and know something that might not be understood by most individuals. Having science classes lets young people having more thinking chances, which improves their ability to cancel problems in a rational way. Scientific learning trains students to ask questions, analyze data, and know how the events are explained. These skills are not only used in science but also in our daily life. For instance, conducting some experiments regarding planting or raising small animals like butterflies helps students understand cause-and-effect relationships and think critically about the environment around them. Therefore, having science education makes students more independent thinkings. Science education enables students to broaden their horizons, which can avoid focusing on a single field, and explore other potential career paths in medicine or technology. Early exposure to different subjects can improve students ’ curiosity and help them identify their interests, which might affect future study and job choices. For example, students contact biology or coding at school can inspire some of them to pursue engineering or scientistic research in their future life. Thus, including science in general education not only expands knowledge but also has much more ambition about career options. In conclusion, science education helps students to develop logical thinking, rich knowledge, and open up future opportunities. What I agree with is that science should be taught in general education.