Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, manya are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

English language learning is considered more important rather than local language learning in settings of many schools. If we continue to prioritize foreign languages over our own, we risk losing our national identity. To my way of thinking, even though there might be certain threats associated with this matter, it still is vital for everyone to learn English. However, we should not forget about abovelisted risks, and therefore appropriate measures should be adopted to avoid them. As I have mentione before, I truly believe that every person should acquaire at least the very basic English skills. Even if you are not intending to study or work abroad, or immigrate to an English -speaking country, learning English is still a must. English language opens many doors to a bright future due to its relevance.