In some countries, more and more adults choose to continue to live with their parents after they graduate and have found jobs. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

In many countries, the number of grown individuals who live with their parents is increasing over the years. In my opinion, disadvantages outweigh advantages, because every mature human being should live on their own and be self-responsible, but in some special cases, parents are needed to help and support. On the one hand, adults should live their own lives, away from home. Parents play a pivotal role in a child’s nurturing and mind shaping, but when they become grown adults, it is time to let them go. In addition, every human has their private life and often other people interfere with it, which makes maintaining it very hard. Moreover, living apart from parents, teaches you how to be responsible, and it is one of the essential skills in life. For example, in 2014, researchers found that individuals who live alone are more accountable, than those who live with their families. Therefore, living far away makes people more responsible and less dependent. On the other hand, sometimes children need to take care of their parents. Over time, every single person gets older and for them it becomes complex to look after themselves, especially when they are too old. Furthermore, parents can feel alone and miserable, because they have lived their life looking after children and raising them. It is emotionally painful to see them drift away and forget their origins. For instance, statistics have shown that in 2016, more than 54 thousand people left their homes to live independently. Thus, more and more people choose to stay with their families. In conclusion, we can say that drawbacks outweigh benefits, because it is important to have private life and learn how to manage it without parents. However, in some circumstances, it might be needed to take care of them. In my opinion, people should find a balance between private and family life, it means living apart and never forgetting about their family.