In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this modern time many people around the world now go to the supermarket to buy their daily groceries and goods which is usually comes from different places of the world. Although buying massively from the supermarket market can have some disadvantages on the society, but i belive that its benefit far outweigh its drawbacks. First of all, having a place where people can easily find variety of foods and things is very convenient for the individual. As they can get their desired products according to their different taste, culture and age. Secondly due to the competitive global markets the consumers can have those imported goods comparatively at a cheaper price. Again they do need to visit multiple places for their daily needs as they can access those in one platform. Additionally, this grobal trend of trading foods and goods can boost the economy significantly by creating more job sectors and also supporting distant industries and agriculture. Another point is that by increasing the number in the export sector of any country also helps to rise the economic growth. Therefore it is advantageous in both economic sectors and also for the social development. However, there are some disadvantages as the foods and goods travel a long distance to reach the supermarket, thus contributes to more carbon emissions and environmental degradation. Also sometimes supermarkets prioritise imported goods over local ones can make negative influences on the local farmers and economies. Another point is sometimes the producer or the farmer doesn't get their fair share of subsidies because they can't get paid directly from the customer. So it is importent to look upon their wellbeing while keeping price in reach for the people and also take some action to minize the carbon footprint which is being created in this process. To conclude, I belive that having a dynamic market place like superstores is really beneficial for the better future if some of the issues resolve cautiously.