Some young people decide to start their own business rather than work for a company. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this tendency?

Some young people decide to start their own business rather than work for a company. Everyone wants to work with a flexible schedule, so they choose to become business owners. Doing your own business has certain drawbacks, whereas it also leads to many benefits. On one hand, there are many positive sides to having your own business. Working independently is one of them. You don’t have to work under pressure or follow strict deadlines. Everything is up to you. Furthermore, in this case, the stress level decreases, and it helps people feel better. Their mood directly influences their performance, and they become more productive. On the other hand, starting your own business also has brought disadvantages. One of them is the shortage of work experience. When people start their own business, they cannot obtain experience from other workplaces. For example, they might not know how to plan a long-term work schedule or create an effective business plan, which can lead to failure. Another drawback is that they must be in charge of everything related to their work, which causes them to work long hours and feel overloaded. In many situations, they can even break down because of stress. In conclusion, doing your own business makes people more independent and less stressed. However, it can also make them feel overworked and exhausted.