Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? (nv)

There is no denying the fact that the social medic applications play a vital role in improving many sectors in the nation. While it is a commonly held belief that these digital programs have many pros to keep contact with others, there is an argument that opposes it. In this essay, both pros and cons will be discussed, following by my own opinion. On one hand, this type of communication has gained popularity among the community members, because it holds a great important to increase social bonds. Furthermore, it achieved many beneficial effects for the populations' relationships. Moreover, it plays a crucial role in progressing individuals' education, increasing the quality of life and upgrading living standard. Therefore, the large part of persons believe that the regimes should support and encourage the public to use these platforms. For example, statistics results in the USA reveal that the society who is embracing these channels has a direct connecting with outside world, marinating their relations with others and has a higher level of the culture. On the other hand, another part of the persons considers that this type of technology has many drawbacks and threating the community's values and wasting their time. In addition, they suggest that the higher authorities should exclude some of these applications, due to impolite news, videos and stories, which spread by unknown users. For instance, many countries implement a strict law and take a hard regulation against violators on these stages. In conclusion, I tend to believe that social media is equally important for people to contact with each other appropriately.